Other Opportunities

Weed Spray Contracting – Opportunity to work with GLENRAC & New England Weeds Authority!

Tue 18/08/2020 - Fri 30/10/2020

GLENRAC is taking aim at invasive roadside weeds in their latest project and need your help to do it! Working in collaboration with Glen Innes Severn Council and New England Weeds Authority, the project will target priority weeds on roadsides th... more details

2021 Science and Innovation Awards for Young People in Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mon 17/08/2020 - Fri 02/10/2020

Grant applications are now open for the 2021 Science and Innovation Awards for Young People in Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry. If you’re 18-35 and want to make a difference in agriculture, this is your chance to apply for a grant of up to... more details

Biodiversity Conservation Trust

Wed 05/08/2020 - Thu 05/08/2021

The Biodiversity Conservation Trust (BCT) works with landholders to establish and manage long term conservation areas on private land. We have a number of pathways to achieve this,  including voluntary agreements... more details

Be a UNE Ecology Volunteer!

Wed 29/07/2020 - Thu 31/12/2020

Are you interested in volunteering with ecology, conservation, zoology & wildlife management at UNE?Click the link below and register your expression of interest for when opportunities arise. There will be local and remote field work opportu... more details

Dogs4Jobs

Thu 23/07/2020 - Fri 23/07/2021

Dogs4Jobs is a holistic working dog community service founded in November 2019, operating across Australia. Their primary purpose is rehoming working breed dogs from any source, where the dogs are in need of a second chance or a new purpose... more details