Other Opportunities

Threatened Wildlife Photographic Competition

Fri 30/06/2017 - Fri 30/06/2017

The Australian Wildlife Society Threatened Wildlife Photographic Competition is a national competition that awards and promotes endangered Australian wildlife through the medium of photography. The Australian Wildlife Society invites photographers t... more details

Regional Development Innovation Awards

Tue 27/06/2017 - Mon 17/07/2017

Nominations are being taken for the 2017 Regional Development Innovation Awards, which recognises and showcases outstanding achievements of individuals and organisations working to develop sustainable economies across Regional Australia.   Sub... more details

New ABC Heywire Trailblazers program seeks young regional game-changers

Tue 20/06/2017 - Mon 24/07/2017

Up to something great?    Trailblazers is an exciting new opportunity for young, regional change makers to have their stories on the ABC.    We’re looking for individuals and groups of up to three people who are aged 18-... more details

The Gerald Carnie Memorial Award

Tue 06/06/2017 - Fri 01/09/2017

Nominations are now open for the 2017 Gerald Carnie Memorial Award. The award will go to an individual in recognition of their contribution to the development of “the philosophy of Landcare” at the bi-annual NSW State Landcare Conference ... more details

Threatened Species Childrens Art Compition

Mon 05/06/2017 - Fri 04/08/2017

Children 5-12 years from NSW and the ACT are invited to create their own artworks on the themeand enter online between June 5 and August 4. 50 finalists' works will be announced in August and hung in an exhibition in September 2017WIN great prizes i... more details

COMMUNITY URGED TO FIND OUR REGION’S HIDDEN TREASURES

Mon 22/05/2017 - Fri 28/07/2017

MEMBER for Northern Tablelands Adam Marshall is urging the community to nominate women volunteers from the region to be honoured on the NSW Hidden Treasures Honour Roll.   “Women who work in volunteer roles play a huge role in giving our... more details

Australian Farmer of the Year Awards 2017

Mon 24/04/2017 - Wed 16/08/2017

he Australian Farmer of the Year Awards are designed to celebrate and applaud the outstanding achievements of those individuals and families making a significant contribution to Australian Agriculture.   For the 8th year running, Kondinin Group... more details