GLENRAC Heading
Glenrac Glen Innes Landcare Farm Soil Field Day Natural Resources Tree Planting

News

Wonderful Rural Women's Day

Wed 22nd Oct 2014

GLENRAC  hosted a Word Rural Women’s day event on Wednesday 15th October at the Glen Innes Show-grounds. Landcare Coordinator... more details

Farming families tackling change

Fri 17th Oct 2014

On Thursday 2nd October, GLENRAC welcomed over 50 people to their succession planning day, “Spring Thinking”. The workshop h... more details

TAMING TUSSOCK IN INVERELL SHIRE

Fri 10th Oct 2014

Submitted by Inverell Shire Council

Landholders in Inverell Shire can now access funding to eradicate Serrated Tussock, under a new program... more details

Celebrate Rural Women's Day

Wed 01st Oct 2014

GLENRAC will host a full day event on World Rural Women’s Day, Wednesday 15th of October this year.  The day celebrated inter... more details

GLENRAC Celebrates the Past & the Future

Fri 26th Sep 2014

GLENRAC recognised an impressive 25 year history in style on Thursday night, holding a Silver Anniversary Dinner to celebrate the milestone. 60 peo... more details

Can you recognise our worst weed?

Wed 24th Sep 2014

Submitted by Inverell Shire Council

Serrated Tussock has been declared one of Australia’s worst environmental weeds. Unfortunately, i... more details

Rural Fit – winner of NSW Business Chamber’s 2013 Business Award for Excellence in Small Business

Mon 22nd Sep 2014

Submitted by Rural Fit

Rural Fit is a team of experienced, tertiary qualified, allied health professionals who prescribe, live by, and inst... more details

Fitter Farmers for the Future

Fri 19th Sep 2014

GLENRAC recently hosted two “Fit Farmer” workshops, one at Glencoe and one at Deepwater. The events were well attended by local farm fa... more details

Community Partnerships Rewards GLENRAC

Wed 10th Sep 2014

Submitted by New England Mutual

New England Mutual donated $2,310.77 to Glenrac this financial year off the back of the Community ... more details

Spring Thinking On It's Way

Wed 10th Sep 2014

Are you involved in a family farming business? Have you ever thought about succession planning? You may have considered it to be too big a headache... more details

GLENRAC celebrates 25 years of Landcare

Fri 05th Sep 2014

The first day of spring this year coincides with the first day of the annual ‘National Landcare Week’, and this year is particularly ex... more details

Anglicare Free Family & Drought Support

Wed 03rd Sep 2014

As a component of the drought assistance package announced in February 2014, the Federal Government pledged $10.7 million to increase social and me... more details

Fit Farmers Workshops

Wed 27th Aug 2014

GLENRAC will host two workshops next week on Thursday the 11th September. The first will be at the Glencoe Hall from 10:00 am to 12:00pm... more details

Landholders Looking After Little Llangothlin Lagoon

Mon 25th Aug 2014

Submitted by Laura White, WetlandCare Australia

WetlandCare Australia and the Northern Tablelands Local Land Services are working in partne... more details

GLENRAC to celebrate 25 Years of Landcare

Wed 30th Jul 2014

This year marks 25 years since the inception of Landcare in Australia, and also coincides with 25 years of GLENRAC. To celebrate this impressive mi... more details

Funding secured for succession planning workshop

Mon 28th Jul 2014

“Spring Thinking” is the both the name and the nature of an upcoming workshop on succession planning to be hosted by Glenrac. The one d... more details

Landcare Coordinator funding secured

Mon 30th Jun 2014

Glenrac has successfully applied for and received a further six months funding from the North... more details

Network, negotiate & communicate at Ben Lomond

Tue 10th Jun 2014

The 28th of May saw the Ben Lomond Hall come alive with enthusiasm from the attendees at &ldq... more details

Soils Solutions for Glen Innes Farmers

Wed 02nd Apr 2014

Are you a landholder and would like to know more about your soils? A series of workshops will be taking place over the coming months on soils and h... more details

Landcare Adventure

Tue 01st Apr 2014

Congratulations to GLENRAC for a highly successful Landcare Adventure.  More than 120 people participated in the 2 day event with very positiv... more details

Pest Animal Field Day

Fri 21st Mar 2014

A ‘Bait Preparation’ field day will be held at “Hawkesley Park”, 10 Mile Rd, Deepwater on Thursday 3rd April fro... more details

EMERGENCY DROUGHT ASSISTANCE PACKAGE EXPANDED

Tue 18th Feb 2014

Wednesday 12 February 2014

EMERGENCY DROUGHT ASSISTANCE PACKAGE EXPANDED

Deputy Premier Andrew Stoner and Minister for... more details

Contact

Phone: (02) 6732 3443
Mobile: 0427 325 901
Email: Contact Us
GLENRAC Facebook