Funding Opportunities

There have been a number of new funding rounds announced. GLENRAC will be applying for funding on behalf of the Glen Innes district. If you have ideas you would like to put forward to have funded please contact us at the office.

$1 Million of WIRES Landcare Wildlife Relief & Recovery Grants

Thu 02/04/2020 - Thu 30/04/2020

The Landcare Australia and WIRES partnership is all about implementing immediate response, recovery and resilience building projects for wildlife in bushfire and drought impacted communities across Australia. The grants program will provide networks... more details

Round 6 Community Litter Grants Now Open

Thu 02/04/2020 - Tue 14/04/2020

Grant applications close at 10am on Tuesday 14 April 2020. Applications received after this time will  not be accepted. PLEASE NOTE: this deadline will be reviewed and may be extended. Please monitor this webpage for further updates i... more details

White Rock Farm Community Grants

Mon 30/03/2020 - Fri 01/05/2020

The third round of White Rock Wind Farm Community Fund grants commence on Thursday, 26 March 2020.  Grants are available for under $5,000 and over $5,000.Applications close at 4:30pm on Friday, 1 May 2020. No late applications will be accepted.... more details

Small Community Grants

Tue 24/03/2020 - Mon 13/04/2020

Northern Tablelands Local Land Services is delivering Small Community Grants under the National Landcare Program - Regional Partnerships. Grants are offered to support groups to implement local projects which relate to native vegetation management, i... more details

2020 Gallagher Landcare Electric Fencing Grants Now Open

Tue 24/03/2020 - Fri 15/05/2020

With the success of the 2019 grants and a continuing commitment to support projects aligned with the priority areas of conservation, grazing management and feral exclusion, Gallagher and Landcare Australia are proud to offer the 2020 Gallagher Landca... more details

MLA Bushfire Recovery Sponsorship Program

Wed 05/02/2020 - Tue 30/06/2020

Bushfires across Australia have been devastating for many red meat and livestock producers.  MLA is seeking to initiate a number of activities that will support producers through the bushfire recovery phase, including the allocation of spo... more details

2019-20 Volunteer Grants

Tue 14/01/2020 - Mon 06/04/2020

The Australian Government is inviting organisations via a closed non-competitive process to apply for a Volunteer Grant under the Families and Communities Program – Volunteer Grants Activity in 2019-2020.   The Volunteer Grants Activity i... more details

Australian Geographic Society Project Sponsorships

Thu 09/01/2020 - Mon 30/11/2020

Each calendar year the Australian Geographic Society donates generously to maintain its programme of sponsorship of Australian adventurers, scientific and environmental research, and community projects. Over the years it has spent much time and effor... more details

Farm Business Skills Professional Development Program

Sun 01/11/2015 - Tue 30/06/2020

Closes: Funding will be available from 2 November 2015 until 30 June 2020 Value: Up to $5,000 Run By: NSW Department of Primary Industries, Rural Assistance Authority As part of the NSW Government's Drought Strategy, a Farm Business Skills Profe... more details