Funding Opportunities

There have been a number of new funding rounds announced. GLENRAC will be applying for funding on behalf of the Glen Innes district. If you have ideas you would like to put forward to have funded please contact us at the office.

Potter Foundation Funding

Mon 26/03/2018 - Fri 20/04/2018

Applications for the community wellbeing, education, environment/conservation and science rounds of funding from the Ian Potter Foundation open 26 March 2018 and close 20 April. More? http://www.ianpotter.org.au/how-to-apply-for-a-grant... more details

RAS Foundation Community Futures Grant

Tue 28/11/2017 - Sun 14/01/2018

The Royal Agricultural Society of NSW Foundation (RASF) is offering an opportunity for community-minded people to be awarded up to $25,000 in funding for a community project in their local area. Taking part is easy: Identify a need in your rura... more details

Trees on Small Farms

Mon 13/11/2017 - Wed 13/12/2017

Native vegetation provides significant benefits for domestic livestock, native wildlife and ecosystem health... even on small farms. GLENRAC is encouraging small landholders with less than 200 hectares to be part of a revegetation project for Spring... more details

Local Sports Debfibrillator Grant Program

Fri 03/11/2017 - Wed 20/12/2017

     The Office of Sport encourages you to apply and take advantage of this opportunity to provide your club with this life saving device. Who is eligible to apply? • Incorporated, not-for-profit grassroots sports club... more details

Smart Farming Partnerships

Thu 19/10/2017 - Thu 21/12/2017

There are pressures on Australia’s natural resources that can limit the viability and productivity of Australia’s farming, fishery, aquaculture and forestry industries. These industries are looking to trial and implement new and innovativ... more details