Horse Owners Information Evening - Glen Innes

Wed 07/10/2015
GLENRAC will host a horse owners information evening in conjunction with Northern Tablelands Local Land Services and the Glen Innes Veterinary Hospital. The evening will be free to attend for all interested horse owners. We will have a number of spe... more details

NSW Rural Womens Gathering - Gather in the Glen

Fri 09/10/2015 - Sun 11/10/2015
The Glen Innes community is thrilled with the opportunity to showcase the area, and the Gathering committee is already hard at work developing a program that will offer both locals and guests a fun, informative, and inspiring gathering.  For mo... more details

Low Stress Stockhandling School

Wed 14/10/2015 - Thu 15/10/2015
GLENRAC will host a Low Stress Stockhandling (LSS) school in October. The LSS school is a remarkable 2-day program that can leave you wanting to do stock work and the ease in which stockhandling can be achieved.   LSS can help you achi... more details

Safe tractor operation and maintenance - Glen Innes

Wed 14/10/2015 - Thu 15/10/2015 more details

Rural Community Resilence Workshop with Big Nev

Tue 27/10/2015
A little outside the box thoughts on tackling tough times on the land with Neville Brady. For more information or call Heather on 02 6732 2785... more details

National Biological Farming Conference & Expo

Fri 06/11/2015 - Sun 08/11/2015
Where -  Southern Cross University,Lismore NSW Conference Registration Before 1 Sept 2015 - Aus $200.00 + GST After 1 Sept 2015 - Aus $250.00 + GST Why a National Biological Farming Conference and Expo? The past decade has seen increased dema... more details

Chainsaw - Trim & cut felled trees (Level 1 chainsaw operation) Glen Innes

Mon 23/11/2015 more details

1080/Pindone Chemical Accreditation Courses

Tue 24/11/2015
Local Land Services run a short training course which will allow landholders to use 1080 and Pindone baits on their properties. The three-hour course will give landholders a clear understanding of 1080 and Pindone use and their legal obligation... more details

Chainsaw - Fall trees manually (basic) - Glen Innes

Wed 25/11/2015 more details

Chainsaw - Pole saw operation - Glen Innes

Fri 27/11/2015 more details

Native Bee Keeping Workshop - Inverell

Sat 05/12/2015
Learn about our stingless social Native Bees which produce honey and the 2000 odd solitary native bees Australia has and their characteristics including their pollination abilities.  The workshop will include these topics: how to split a boxed h... more details