Events

Fertiliser Decision Making

Tue 26/07/2016
These workshops will provide a detailed overview of soil fertility issues, and help participants develop a tailored fertiliser program for they’re property Workshop objectives: •Understand which soil test results are used for fertiliser ... more details

Farming Futures at UNE

Wed 27/07/2016 - Fri 29/07/2016
Future Farmers Network will be heading up to the cold country for UNE Rural Focus and Farming Futures Careers Fair 27-29 July in Armidale, NSW.  The Careers Fair is an opportunity to attend a series of seminars as well as visiting stalls w... more details

National Landcare Week

Mon 05/09/2016 - Sun 11/09/2016
Landcare Week is an annual celebration encouraging everyone, wherever they live and whatever they do, to get involved in the Landcare community and help protect and restore our country’s valuable natural resources.... more details

2016 National Landcare Conference & Awards

Wed 21/09/2016 - Fri 23/09/2016
Celebrating from the place where it all began, the 2016 National Landcare Conference and Awards will be held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre. The National Landcare Awards ceremony and gala dinner will this year feature 69 finalists... more details

GLENRAC Annual General Meeting

Tue 27/09/2016
Venue - Glen Innes & District Services Club, Remembrance Room Time - 7:00pm start A light supper will be served at the completion of the meeting. Please RSVP for catering purposes to 02 6732 3443 or office@glenrac.org.au ... more details

GLENRAC Rural Women's Day - International Rural Women's Day

Sat 15/10/2016
The first International Day of Rural Women was observed on 15 October 2008. The Day recognizes “the critical role and contribution of rural women, including indigenous women, in enhancing agricultural and rural developm... more details

National Recycling Week

Mon 07/11/2016 - Sun 13/11/2016
In November 1996, Planet Ark founded National Recycling Week to bring a national focus to the environmental benefits of recycling. Now in its 20th year, this established and highly regarded annual campaign continues to educate and stimulate behaviour... more details