Events

2017 Profarm Courses & Dates

Tue 10/01/2017 - Sun 31/12/2017
Course Name no days Date location Quad bike handling 1 10/03/2017 Armidale Quad bike handling 1 23/03/2017 Armidale Off-road four wheel drive (4x4) training 2 1/05/2017 Armidale SMARTtrain® chemical applicati... more details

Digital Mastery with Greg Alder - Uralla

Thu 29/06/2017
Thursday 29th June 9.30am - 2.30pm Uralla Community Centre   Get your digital and social media questions answered.   Please see event notice for more inforamtion  ... more details

NSW Women’s Strategy - Consultation Workshop

Mon 03/07/2017
The Hon. Tanya Davies MP, Minister for Women, invites you to attend the Tamworth consultation workshop to develop the NSW Women’s Strategy. The Strategy seeks to improve the status of women by establishing a framework to improve the economic, ... more details

Worm Boss Workshop

Wed 12/07/2017
DEEPWATER NSW RSVP essential Friday 7 July This WormBoss New England Producer Demonstration Site Workshop is brought to you by Meat and Livestock Australia's Producer Demonstration Site Project. WormBoss helps you to reduce your numbe... more details

Tenterfield Producers Workshop

Tue 18/07/2017
Workshop facilitated by Linda Tillman (Tenterfield future towns project)   Tuesday 18th July 5.30pm - 7.30pm Tenterfirld Bowling Club   Producers to collaborate and claim marketplace power Assist producer value-add, secure premium... more details

Grassland Society of NSW Biennial Conference

Tue 25/07/2017 - Wed 26/07/2017
Conference DetailsWhen: 25th & 26th JulyWhere: CowraRegistration Open: 1st June 2017Early Bird Registrations close: 30th June 2017   Please see Event Notice for all the details... more details

Fit Farmers

Thu 14/09/2017
Thursday 14th September 2017 | R U OK? Day is a national day of action, dedicated to inspiring all people of all backgrounds to regularly ask each other ‘Are you OK?'It’s a national day of action which aims to prevent suicide by enc... more details

GLENRAC AGM

Thu 21/09/2017
More information to come... more details

Regional Outlook Conferences - Toowoomba

Wed 04/10/2017
There are a number of ABARES Regional Outlook Conferences planned in coming months. The one day conferences are an essential part of sharing our commodity forecasts and research results directly with regional communities. ABARES works with local org... more details

International Rural Women's Day

Sun 15/10/2017
More details provided closer to the event... more details

19th NSW Weeds Conference 2017

Mon 16/10/2017 - Thu 19/10/2017
On behalf of the organising committee it gives me great pleasure to invite you to the beautiful New England region of New South Wales to be part of the 19th Biennial NSW Weeds Conference. The conference will be held at the prestigious University of ... more details

Landcare and Local Land Services Conference - Albury

Wed 25/10/2017 - Fri 27/10/2017
The 2017 NSW Landcare and Local Land Services Conference will be held from the 25-27 October, at the Albury Entertainment Centre, Albury, NSW. The Conference is being hosted by Landcare NSW and Murray Local Land Services, and is being coordinate... more details

Regional Outlook Conferences - Tamworth

Wed 25/10/2017
There are a number of ABARES Regional Outlook Conferences planned in coming months. The one day conferences are an essential part of sharing our commodity forecasts and research results directly with regional communities. ABARES works with local org... more details