Events

New England & North West Landcare Awards nominations now open!

Thu 19/11/2020 - Fri 08/01/2021
DO YOU KNOW SOMEONE IN THE NEW ENGLAND OR NORTH WEST WHO IS PASSIONATE ABOUT OUR LANDSCAPE? Nominations are now open for the 2021 New England & North West Landcare Awards!  These awards are your chance to recognise an outstanding pe... more details

Secrets of Financial Literacy for Rural Families

Tue 08/12/2020
Learn the secrets of financial literacy for your rural family! Featuring guest presenters: - BEN LAW, THE FINANCIAL BLOKE: THE WEALTH WINDMILL + INVESTING OFF-FARM- NOEL HAZELDINE, PRIME SUPER: TOP TIPS FOR YOUR SUPER- CHRIS... more details

MLA Pasture Walk at Wongwibinda

Wed 09/12/2020
Are you planning to restore or renovate pastures on your farm? Northern Pastures Group will run a pasture walk on restoring pastures in the Northern Tablelands.  Date: Wednesday, 9 December - 9.30am to 12pmLocation: ‘Te-Ang... more details

Webinar: Interventions to Improve Soil Health in Australia

Thu 10/12/2020
Thursday, 10 December at 12.30pm (AEDT)The National Landcare Conference Webinar series will be hosted on online community platform, Landcarer. You can register for Landcarer by visiting www.landcarer.com.au, however you can still access the... more details

Smoko with Friends - Torrington

Thu 10/12/2020
Take a time out from the farm and join us for Smoko with Friends at the Torrington Hall!   Featuring guest speakers:   - Nigel Brown from Northern Tablelands Local Land Services: Animal welfare  - Tahnee Manthon fro... more details

Bolivia Christmas Tree

Sun 13/12/2020
Bolivia Christmas Tree and Santa are on their way! Sunday December 13th 2020 11:30am - 5:00pm All children will receive a gift from Santa! Guests please RSVP to Aileen on 6737 3643 or Teen Bulmer on 6737 3768 or 0421 747 797 _ Events progra... more details

Smoko with Friends - Red Range

Tue 15/12/2020
More info coming soon!... more details

Deepwater Community Christmas Party

Tue 15/12/2020
Tuesday 15th December 2020, 6:30pm-8:30pm at Deepwater School RSVP to Mary 0429 345 255... more details

Mental Health First Aid Training

Wed 16/12/2020 - Thu 17/12/2020
Would you know how to support a person experiencing a mental health issue or crisis? Participants of the 2 day Mental Health First Aid course leave with:- improved knowledge of mental illnesses and their treatmnets- knowledge of appropriate first ai... more details

Deepwater Christmas Light Up the Night

Fri 18/12/2020
JOIN DEEPWATER PROGRESS ASSOCIATION FOR A CHRISTMAS LIGHT UP NIGHT! FRIDAY 18TH DECEMBER 2020, 5:00 PM TO 9:00 PM at DEEPWATER BAKERY - CHRISTMAS RAFFLE VALUED AT $50 FROM THE BAKERY - $2 A TICKET OR 3 FOR $5 CHILDREN'S COL... more details

Ben Lomond Picnic Tea

Fri 18/12/2020
Friday 18th December 2020 from 6:30 pm at Ben Lomond Outdoor Hub Meat provided. BYO chair, crockery etc. Event to be hosted on the 19th or 20th if weather inclement. Contact Ben White 02 6733 2014... more details

Torrington Christmas Tree

Sat 19/12/2020
COME ALONG TO TORRINGTON HALL TO CELEBRATE WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS THIS CHRISTMAS! Saturday 19th December 2020. From 6:00pm - 7:30pm Santa arrival!   Gifts for your child to the value of $15 to be handed to Jan or Brad on arrival. All food a... more details

Pinkett Christmas Tree

Sun 20/12/2020
SUNDAY 20TH DECEMBER 2020, FROM 12:00PM (SANTA WILL BE ARRIVING AT 3:00PM) BBQ LUNCH PROVIDED BYO DRINKS RSVP WITH NUMBERS AND AGE OF KIDS: CARLY -  6733 4659 OR MSG 0427 843 772 ALISSA - 6733 4613 INDIA -  0439 321 996... more details

Glen Elgin Christmas Party

Sun 20/12/2020
Sunday 20th December @ Glen Elgin Sportsground Commencing ar 4:00pm (Santa arriving at 7:00pm) Grazing table and meat provided Please bring: - Small santa gift for your child - one token gift per adult - a plate to share - BYO drinks  ... more details

5-Day Basic Shearing and Crutching School - Inverell

Mon 11/01/2021 - Fri 15/01/2021
A fun 5-day hands on class with certificate. You will be taught step by step all the requirements of shearing and crutching including tools, setup, safety, efficiency and proper technique in animal husbandry and wool handling. On completion you'll r... more details

5-Day Basic Shearing and Crutching School - Glen Innes

Mon 18/01/2021 - Fri 22/01/2021
A fun 5-day hands on class with certificate. You will be taught step by step all the requirements of shearing and crutching including tools, setup, safety, efficiency and proper technique in animal husbandry and wool handling. On completion yo... more details

Composting and Worm Farm Workshop

Fri 05/02/2021 - Sat 06/02/2021
More info coming soon!... more details

Natural Sequence Farming Workshop with Stuart Andrews

Wed 17/03/2021
More info coming soon!... more details

2021 National Landcare Conference

Wed 04/08/2021 - Fri 06/08/2021
The National Landcare Conference Steering Committee have been monitoring the ongoing global pandemic and the situation in Victoria and NSW, and the impact it may have on the proposed 2021 National Landcare Conference scheduled for March. With the cur... more details

2020 NSW Vertebrate Pest Management Symposium - Taronga Western Plains Zoo

Wed 08/09/2021
The 2020 NSW Vertebrate Pest Management Symposium will be held at Taronga Western Plains Zoo in Dubbo, from the 8th – 10th September. The symposium will bring together people involved in pest animal management, research and policy to discuss th... more details